Staff

Wil Burns

Co-Executive Director wil@feronia.org

Dr. Wil Burns is a Founding Co-Executive Director of FCEA and is based in Berkeley, California. He also serves as a non-residential scholar at American …

Read More

Simon Nicholson

Co-Executive Director simon.nicholson@american.edu

Simon Nicholson, Ph.D., is an assistant professor and director of the Global Environmental Politics program in the School of International Service at American University. His work focuses …

Read More

Michael Thompson

Managing Director michael@ceassessment.org

Michael Thompson graduated from American University’s School of International Service with an M.A. in Global Environmental Politics.  He has been a researcher at the Smithsonian …

Read More

Carolyn Turkaly

Program Coordinator carolyn@ceassessment.org

Carolyn Turkaly is Program Coordinator for the Forum for Climate Engineering Assessment.  She oversees daily operations in the FCEA office and with its programs and …

Read More

David Morrow

Faculty Fellow morrow@american.edu

Dr. David R. Morrow is a Visiting Fellow at the Institute for Philosophy & Public Policy at George Mason University, studying philosophical and policy issues …

Read More

Jane Flegal

Scholar in Residence jflegal@berkeley.edu

Jane Flegal is a Scholar in Residence with the Forum for Climate Engineering Assessment, and a​ doctoral candidate in the Department of Environmental Science, Policy, and …

Read More